Perth Names its 2014 Valedictorian


14 Apr 2015

11139618 10152628099791792 937407219 n



Perth Names its 2014 Valedictorian

14 Apr 2015

Last Thursday night Perth Campus held celebrations for the Graduating class of 2014 rewarding Diplomas and Degrees in Animation, Audio, Film, and Games disciplines.

The campus awarded the Valedictorian medal to Bachelor of Audio graduate Thomas McLoughlin for achieving the highest Grade point Average across all disciplines in the Perth Campus.

Individual achievement awards were also presented for academic and creative excellence.

The most Creative Student award was issued to students with the best final project, as judged by the faculty. This year, two final projects were chosen with one animation project consisting of the creative work from seven graduating students

The recipients of this award were:

Steven Teune
Rachel Freitas
Zac Plaster
Trent Dyer
Nikki Anastacio
Tracey Theseira
Vaughan Farrar

Trevor Cotton

Academic Achievement awards were also issued to the graduates who achieved the highest Grade point average in each discipline. The recipients of this award were:

Bachelor of Audio   
Thomas McLoughlin

Bachelor of Interactive Entertainment (Animation)      
Tracey Theseira

Bachelor of Interactive Entertainment (Games Design)
Jaymie-Rae Sargent

Bachelor of Film Production         
Alexandre Michel Lauret

The celebrations were held at the State Theatre Centre of WA with guest speaker Professor Zbys Klich delivering to students an inspiring and wise address.

 Check out some of the work from these new graduates on our Facebook.